Landscape

A selection of beautiful landscapes in the neighborhood of L’Estefana. Ask us for more options.

Loire
Target group: Everyone
Boating, fishing, hiking, cycling: in many ways you can discover nature on, in and around this beautiful river. The Loire completely depends on rainwater and that makes it turbulent in some seasons. Salmon and migratory birds thrive well in the midst of the rich but fragile flora. The natural course of the river creates beautiful (private) beaches where you can enjoy a picnic with your ‘feet in the water ‘. Buggy and rollator-friendly ‘voies vertes’, small towpaths and quiet country roads lead you to beautiful villages, towns and castles along the last and longest (1012 km) untouched river of France.


Canal de Roanne à Digion
Target group: Everyone
This channel runs parallel along the Loire and was realized in the period 1827-1838 to allow inland navigation from Digoin to Roanne because the Loire was not suitable for this. It is 55 kilometers long and has 10 locks to bridge the height difference of 37.27 meters. It was once the intention to continue the channel and connect it to the Rhone via the Canal of Givors. Because other means of transport were commonplace, this has never happened. Now it is a quiet channel for recreational shipping.


Iguerande
Target group: Families with children
Large picnic spot at the bridge over the Loire. There are playgrounds for children, a jogging track, a large fishing pond (separate from the Loire), and on the Loire itself a beautiful pebble beach where you can bathe and can watch how canoeists paddle past. You have to know where it is and that makes it a quiet place, even in high season. Cross the bridge, keep left towards the water. Drive past the parking place, go as far as possible and you will automatically reach the fish pond. Good base for a bike ride on the ‘voie verte’.


>> Back to Surroundings

Paysage

Une sélection de beaux paysages dans les environs de L’Estefana. Demandez-nous plus d’options.

Loire
Groupe cible: Tout le monde
Naviguer, pêche, randonnée, cyclisme: vous pourrez découvrir la nature de nombreuses façons, dans et autour de cette belle rivière. La Loire est entièrement dépendante de l’eau de pluie et cela la rend turbulente à certaines saisons. Le saumon et les oiseaux migrateurs se développent bien au milieu de la flore riche mais fragile. Le cours naturel de la rivière crée de belles plages (privées) où vous pourrez pique-niquer avec vos pieds dans l’eau. Des voies vertes vous mènent dans de beaux villages, villes et châteaux le long du dernier et plus long fleuve intact de France (1012 km).


Canal de Roanne à Digion
Groupe cible: Tout le monde
Ce chenal est parallèle à la Loire et a été réalisé entre 1827 et 1838 pour permettre la navigation intérieure de Digoin à Roanne, car la Loire n’était pas adaptée à cet usage. Il fait 55 kilomètres de long et dispose de 10 écluses pour combler la différence de hauteur de 37,27 mètres. Il était une fois l’intention de continuer le canal et de le connecter au Rhône par le canal de Givors. Parce que les autres moyens de transport étaient courante, cela ne s’est jamais produit. C’est maintenant un canal tranquille pour la navigation de plaisance.


Iguerande
Groupe cible: Familles avec enfants
Grand pique-nique au pont sur la Loire. Il y a des terrains de jeux pour les enfants, une piste de jogging, un grand étang de pêche (séparé de la Loire), et sur la Loire même une belle plage où vous pourrez vous baigner et peut regarder comment les canoéistes pagayent passé. Vous devez savoir où il se trouve et cela en fait un endroit calme, même en haute saison. Traverser le pont, rester sur la gauche. Passez le parking, allez aussi loin que possible et vous arriverez automatiquement à l’étang à poissons. Bon point de départ pour une balade à vélo sur la voie verte.


>> Retour à Alentours