Active

A selection of sports activities near L’Estefana. Ask us for more options.

Kanoë – Baugy
Target group: everyone who is sporty and wants to get wet, children
There are different routes and boats. You reserve the desired route and boat at least a day in advance. You go to the boarding point in Baugy, there the boats are loaded and you get a life vest and watertight. You will then be taken upstream to the chosen mooring place on the Loire in a van. Then paddle to the starting point in Baugy where you can relax with a drink if you want. Very nice with children. In the summer the river is low and you can swim in the Loire on the way.


Grottes de Blanot – Blanot
Target group: everyone for whom steep stairs are no challenge, children from 8 years
Personal guided tour in small groups in French or English. 800 steps lead you to a depth of 80 meters (and later up again). Through exciting, narrow and slippery winding corridors you pass 21 halls with stalachmites and stalactites, each with their own appropriate name. Some are 400 million years old. Adventurous for children. Temperature in the caves is 12 degrees! In the forest around the caves it is also nice to walk.


Forêt de Lespinasse – Vivans
Target group: hikers, mountain bikers, mobility scooter / buggy
Beautiful oak forest (455 ha) full of history. In his comments on the Gallic War, Julius Ceasar talks about a skirmish between the legions Arvernes and Aspinassia in the Texonnaria Valley, the forerunner of this forest. There are different routes (hiking or mountain bike), indicated with cheerful figures. There is also a walk for disabled / buggies. There are also fens where you can fish (with permit!) And beautiful picnic spots. Also visit the visitor center Le Grand Couvert in Vivans to learn all about this forest.


Cascade de Pisserotte – Arfeuilles
Target group: everyone with mobility, children
These beautiful, not too big waterfalls are slightly below Arfeuilles. The legend is that here was an unfathomably deep abyss. Everyone who looked into it disappeared into the depths. The villagers tried to fill the whirlpool with boulders, but the whirlpool vomited everything up again, resulting in a waterfall. The course of the waterfall is different in every season. You can have a nice picnic and in the quiet parts you can paddle, nice and refreshing. Good starting point for a hike or mountain bike tour. The GR3 (part of the pilgrimage route to Santiago de la Compostela) runs right past here.



Ski area – Chalmazel
Target group: Everyone
With a chairlift or one of the 7 drag lifts you can go up the mountain Pierre-sur-Haute (1640 m) with your long slats at Chalmazel. You get to a ski area with 16 ski slopes with a total length of 12 kilometers and a snow park. The winter season runs from December to the beginning of March. Ideal for families or friends, enjoy the fresh air and come skiing, sledging, snowshoeing or snowscoot. For children there is a ski school and disabled people can ski in a zitski.


>> Back to Surroundings

Actif

Une sélection d’activités sportives près de L’Estefana. Demandez-nous plus d’options.

Kanoë – Baugy
Groupe cible: Tous ceux qui sont sportifs et qui veulent se mouiller, les enfants
Il existe différents itinéraires et bateaux. Vous réservez l’itinéraire et le bateau souhaités au moins un jour à l’avance. Vous allez au point d’embarquement à Baugy, là-bas, les bateaux sont chargés et vous obtenez un gilet de sauvetage et étanche. Vous serez ensuite conduit au lieu d’amarrage choisi sur la Loire. Puis pagayage jusqu’au point de départ à Baugy. Très sympa avec les enfants. En été, la rivière est basse et vous pouvez nager dans la Loire.


Grottes de Blanot – Blanot
Groupe cible: tout le monde pour qui les escaliers raides ne sont pas un défi, les enfants de 8 ans
Visite guidée personnelle en petits groupes en français ou en anglais. 800 marches vous mènent à une profondeur de 80 mètres (et plus tard de retour). Dans des couloirs sinueux, étroits et glissants, vous passez 21 halls contenant des stalachmites et des stalactites, chacune portant son propre nom. Certains ont 400 millions d’années. Aventureux pour les enfants. La température dans les grottes est de 12 degrés! Dans la forêt autour des grottes, il est également agréable de se promener.


Forêt de Lespinasse – Vivans
Groupe cible: randonneurs, vététistes, scooters électrique, poussettes
Belle forêt de chênes (455 ha) chargée d’histoire. Dans ses commentaires sur la guerre des Gaules, Julius César parle d’une escarmouche entre les légions d’Arvernes et d’Aspinassia dans la vallée de la Texonnaria, précurseur de cette forêt. Il existe différents itinéraires, indiqués par des images heureuses. Il y a une promenade pour les personnes handicapées / poussettes. Il y a aussi des fens où vous pouvez pêcher (avec permis!) et des beaux endroits pour pique-niquer. Visitez le centre d’accueil Le Grand Couvert à Vivans pour tout savoir sur cette forêt.


Cascade de Pisserotte – Arfeuilles
Groupe cible: personnes pas à mobilité réduite, enfants
Ces belles cascades, pas trop grandes, se situent en dessous d’Arfeuilles. La légende veut qu’il s’agisse d’une profondeur insondable. Tous ceux qui l’ont examiné ont disparu. Les villageois ont essayé de remplir l’abîme avec des rochers, mais elle a tout vomi, ce qui a entraîné cette cascade. Vous pouvez avoir un bon pique-nique et dans les parties calmes vous pouvez pagayer, agréable et rafraîchissant. Bon point de départ pour une randonnée ou un tour en VTT. Le GR3 (partie de la route de pèlerinage à Saint-Jacques de la Compostelle) passe juste ici.


Station de Ski – Chalmazel
Groupe cible: Tout le monde
Avec un télésiège ou l’un des 7 téléskis, vous pourrez grimper la montagne Pierre-sur-Haute (1640 m) avec vos longues lattes à Chalmazel. Vous arrivez sur un domaine skiable composé de 16 pistes de ski d’une longueur totale de 12 km et d’un parc à neige. La saison hivernale s’étend de décembre à début mars. Idéal pour les familles ou les amis, profitez de l’air frais et venez skier, faire de la luge, de la raquette ou du snowscoot. Pour les enfants, il existe une école de ski.


>> Retour à Alentours

error: contact